Everything’s a copy of a copy of a copy

I’m not visually hallucinating yet. Not yet. But I have had a few auditory blips come and go. For a couple mornings, I’ve been positive that Julie is awake and coming down the hall to tell me to be quiet. Maybe it’s paranoia and hallucination combined. I’ve woken up from a couple naps having no idea where I was. Over the weekend I did 4th of July at my mom’s and had to take one of my naps. 30 minutes later, I woke up in my childhood bedroom with no real recollection of how I’d gotten there. That was a serious trip.

A couple days ago, I walked into the living room where Julie was playing Tetris 2. I was apparently mumbling about a dog and how I’d heard it barking and was worried that it might not be ok. Julie said she hadn’t heard any barking. A few minutes later, we both heard the barking–I had set my phones timer (presumably in my sleep) and chose a barking dog as the alert noise.

But with the exception of very early this morning, I’m feeling great right now. I’m looking forward to writing about something other than sleep soon, but ive been so worn out during the adaptation process that I can think of little else.

One Response to “Everything’s a copy of a copy of a copy”

  1. CobraDeathSkull Says:

    That part about the dog barking is freaky deaky.

Leave a Reply

